Bills physician, SNL producer among Williamsville alumni chosen for Wall of Fame

Twelve alumni have been named to the Williamsville Central School District’s Wall of Fame.

From Williamsville South: Bridget E. Niland, ’90, Daemen College’s director of athletics and special assistant to the president; Mark P. Pitirri, ’85, Amherst police detective; Lindsay Anne Shookus, ’98, Emmy award-winning “Saturday Night Live” producer; and Ronald S. Shubert, ’70, Phillips Lytle partner.

From Williamsville East: Capt. Thomas F. Hurley, II, ’82, retired naval officer and library media specialist at Williamsville East;┬áKyle J. MacBeth, ’88, Celgene Biopharmaceutical Co. cancer researcher; Peter J. Olsen, ’90, M&T Bank senior vice president; and Steven J. Weiss, ’83, Cannon Heyman & Weiss partner.

From Williamsville North: Dr. Marc Fineberg, ’85, physician for the Buffalo Bills and Buffalo Sabres; Sean P. Galliher, ’77, Skechers USA associate general counsel; Dr. Hiroshi Mashimo, ’78, VA Boston Healthcare System chief of gastroenterology; and Richard A. Scherer, ’74, refrigeration mechanic.

They will be inducted Oct. 27 during a breakfast at the Park Country Club. Tickets are $25 and may be reserved by calling the Amherst Chamber of Commerce, 632-6905.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

3 × 5 =